Sutton on the Forest Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School

Governing Body

Prof H Hall (Chair – parent governor)

Mrs T Comfort (Vice Chair – co-opted governor)

Mrs H Pye (Headteacher) Mrs J Fineran (Staff governor)

Ms J Porter (Local Authority governor)

Dr K Forsey (parent governor) Mrs C Allan (co-opted governor)

Mrs S Hodgkinson (co-opted governor)
Mrs J Reynolds (co-opted governor)

Membership of Committees - 2022/23

Performance Management Committee Pay and Conditions Committee

Prof H Hall
vacancy
Mrs T Comfort
+ Diocese of York Advisor in attendance
Prof H Hall
Headteacher
vacancy
Dr K Forsey

Complaints Committee: three members TBC as required

Pupil Discipline Committee: Mrs T Comfort + two members TBC as required

Staff Appeals Committee: three members TBC as required

Staff Dismissal, and Complaints Appeal Committees: Membership to be drawn from the whole

Governing Body with different representatives on the two Staffing Committees with clerking provided by

Ms C Knights

Governor Specialisms

LeadershipChairSafeguarding/SCRMs J PorterSENDMs J Porter

Health and Safety Mrs S Hodgkinson

Induction Chair

Governor training Mrs T Comfort

Finance, including pupil premium/sports premium Prof H Hall and Mrs J Fineran

Premises Mrs C Allan

Governor Link Roles

Data (SDP Priority)
Chair
Teaching and Learning (SDP Priority)
Curriculum
Chair
IT/Computing
Mrs C Allan
Teaching and Learning
Chair

DT Mrs S Hodgkinson

PE Chair

RE/PSHE Mrs J Reynolds
Music Mrs C Allan
Art Mrs S Hodgkinson

Humanities (Geography/History)

Ms J Porter
Science

Dr K Forsey

Maths Chair

English/Reading Mrs T Comfort
MFL Mrs T Comfort
Mental health/wellbeing Ms J Porter
Outdoor learning Dr K Forsey

Revised 23/3/2023