Sutton on the Forest Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School

Chair Prof H Hall Vice Chair Mrs T Comfort

Membership of Committees – 2021/22

Performance Management Committee Pay and Conditions Committee

Prof H Hall Prof H Hall Mrs D Craig Headteacher Mrs T Comfort vacancy + Diocese of York Advisor in attendance Dr K Forsey

Complaints Committee: Mrs D Craig, Mr G Redfern, Mr M Graham

Pupil Discipline Committee: Mrs D Craig, Mrs T Comfort, Mr Redfern

Staff Appeals Committee: Mrs D Craig, Mr G Redfern, Mr M Graham

Staff Dismissal, and Complaints Appeal Committees: Membership to be drawn from the whole Governing Body with different representatives on the two Staffing Committees with clerking provided by Ms C Knights

Governor Specialisms

Leadership Chair

Safeguarding/SCR Mrs D Craig Mrs D Craig SEND Mr G Redfern Health and Safety

Induction Chair

Governor training Mrs T Comfort

Finance, including pupil premium/sports premium Prof H Hall and Mrs J Fineran

In addition, Mr Redfern would lead on maintenance issues and Mr Graham on property development.

Governor Link Roles

Data (SDP Priority) Chair Teaching and Learning (SDP Priority) Chair Curriculum Chair

Mr M Graham IT/Computing

Teaching and Learning Chair

Mr M Graham DT PΕ Mr M Graham **RE/PSHE** Mrs D Craig vacancy Music Art Mrs D Craig

Mrs D Craig and Ms J Porter Humanities (Geography/History) Mr G Redfern and Dr K Forsey Science

Maths Chair

English/Reading Mrs T Comfort MFL Mrs T Comfort Mrs Craig Mental health/wellbeing

Outdoor learning Dr K Forsey

Revised 18/5/2022